To maintain optimal site performance, Cloudflare strongly recommends using single-file (by URL) purging instead of a complete cache purge.
Purging everything instantly clears all resources from your CDN cache in all Cloudflare data centers. Each new request for a purged resource is a cache miss. Cloudflare fetches the full resource from your origin server and caches it again.
To have Cloudflare revalidate cached resources with your origin server instead, invalidate everything. If your origin server confirms that a resource has not changed, Cloudflare reuses the cached copy.
-
In the Cloudflare dashboard, go to the Configuration page.
Go to Configuration ↗ -
Under Purge Cache, select Purge Everything. A warning window appears.
-
If you agree, select Purge Everything.
For information on rate limits, refer to the Availability and limits section.
After you purge everything, the next request for each resource returns a CF-Cache-Status header of MISS.